Revised Carbon Tax Bill introduced to South African Parliament

30 November 2018 – The South African Minister of Finance introduced the revised Carbon Tax Bill (Bill) to Parliament. The carbon tax is expected to take effect on 1 June 2019 and will be implemented in a phased approach with the first phase running until 31 December 2022 and the second phase from 2023 to 2030.  Read the full article on InfrastructureNews.