Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

How Green Bonds Are Financing Sustainable Development

September 30 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

On 30 September (9h00 ART / 14h00 CEST / 19h00 WIB) join GGKP for the webinar How Green Bonds Are Financing Sustainable Development.

The panel will delve into the opportunities, challenges and the broad potential of green bonds for driving forward sustainable development in advance of the climate finance and biodiversity discussions planned for the 26th UN Climate Change Conference of the Parties (COP26).

During this event, we will hear from municipal and national leaders and experts from Argentina, Indonesia and South Africa on how green bonds are being accessed and utilized; the purpose and function of green finance taxonomies; why tailor-made sustainability frameworks are key to success; and the importance of South-South Cooperation for exchange of best practice and lessons learned.

Discuss questions will include:
  • What is the purpose of national green taxonomies?
  • Why are fit-for-purpose green finance frameworks necessary?
  • What are key opportunities for country exchange and mutual learning?
  • How are municipalities approaching the question of green bonds in the context of their mandates?

Venue

Online

Organiser

Green Growth Knowledge Platform (GGKP)
Website:
http://www.greengrowthknowledge.org/