Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Future of Public Spending

April 13 @ 12:06 pm

   

The OECD Committee of Senior Budget Officials launched the Speakers Series on The Future of Public Spending in December 2022.  Its aim is to broaden the discussion of the critical issues involved and the challenging decisions ahead by seeking perspectives from beyond the Committee.  Eminent speakers from outside government are invited to share their thoughts in an open and public forum.

This February edition welcomes Danny Yagan, Professor of Economics at University of California – as a speaker. Danny served as the Chief Economist of the White House Office of Management and Budget.

Register for the live Zoom event on Thursday, 15 February at 15:00 Paris / 9:00 a.m. Washington / 23:00 Tokyo through the link here.  

Previous webinars can be found here.

Details

Date:
April 13, 2024
Time:
12:06 pm